top of page

Engaging with your faith

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen, Hebrews 11:1

Engage your faith by:

  1. Praying. “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours” Mark 11:24 (NIV).

  2. Reading His Word. “If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you” John 15:7 (NIV).

  3. Resting in the Lord. “Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; do not fret when people succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes. For the wicked will be destroyed, but those who trust in the Lord will possess the land” Psalm 37:7 & 9 (NIV).

  4. Meditating on God. “You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!” Isaiah 26:3 (NLT).

  5. Spending time with other believers. “I love to see you so that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to make you strong – that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith” Romans 1:11-12 (NIV).

bottom of page